GIGS

Tues June 6, 8pm: Annie’s Jazz, Chalkwell Park Rooms, London Road, Westcliff – Bottleneck Blues band with West Weston, JJ and Roy Webber). Tickets: 07504 232783 https://www.anniesjazz.co.uk/events/martin-mcneills-bottleneck-blues

Weds June 7, 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with Ben Tyzack of the Spikedrivers (guitar,vocals). £5 on door (cash only).

Sun June 11, 6pm: Elm Tree, Orchard St, Cambridge CB1 1JT..

Sat June 17, 8pm: Station Arms, Station Road, Southminster CM0 7EW.

Sun June 18. 8pm: Blues at the Red, Red Lion, High Street, Stevenage, Herts SG1 3DW – with Ramon Goose (guitar, vocals).

Weds June 21, 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with Franca Shaw (double bass. £5 on door (cash only).

Tues June 27, 6.30pm: Ain’t Nothin’ But Blues Bar, Kingly Street, Soho

Sun July 2, 2pm: Waggon at Hale, Capstone Road, Chatham, Kent ME5 7PP

Weds July 5, 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with Tim Huskisson (piano)

Tues July 11, 7.30pm: Chelmsford Beer Festival, Admirals Park, Rainsford Road, Chelmsford

Weds July 12, 8pm: Dusty’s Blues Club, Holmer Green Sports Association, Watchett Lane, Holmer Green, High Wycombe, Bucks HP15 6UF – Bottleneck Blues band (with Tim Huskisson, Roy Webber, JJ Zarbo).

Sun July 16, 1pm: Beetroot, Beer & Blues Festival, Wheatsheaf, Church Road, Tattingstone, Suffolk IP9 2LY

Weds July 19, 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with Connor Selby (guitar/vocals). Fiver on the door (cash only).

Fri July 21, 7.30pm: Bottleneck Blues Trio (with West Weston and JJ Zarbo), Gallery, The Maltings, Sawbridgeworth CM21 9

Tues July 25, 6.30pm: Ain’t Nothin’ But Blues Bar, Kingly Street, Soho

Weds Aug 2 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with West Weston (harmonica). £5 on door

Weds Aug 9, 8pm: Grapevine, Conduit Hill, Rye

Thurs Aug 10, 8pm: Grapevine, Conduit Hill, Rye

Sun Aug 13, 4.30pm: King’s Head, High Street, Rochester, Kent ME1 1LD.

Weds Aug 16 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with Tim Huskisson (piano)

Fri Aug 18, 8.30pm: SS9 Music Co, Simply Smartz dance studio, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea SS9 1SW – Bottleneck Blues band with West Weston on harmonica, JJ bass, Roy Webber drums.

Fri Aug25, 12noon: Grapevine, Conduit Hill, Rye (Rye Jazz & Blues Festival weekend)

Tues Aug 29, 6.30pm: Ain’t Nothin’ But Blues Bar, Kingly Street, Soho

Weds Sept 6, 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with Darren Jones (guitar, vocal)

Tues Sept 26, 6.30pm: Ain’t Nothin’ But Blues Bar, Kingly Street, Soho

Weds Oct 4, 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with Tim Huskisson (piano). £5 on door

Sat Oct 7: Swanage Blues Festival (to be confirmed)

Fri Oct 13, 8pm: Marigolds.Blues Club, Burnt Mill Snooker Social Club, Edinburgh Way, Harlow CM20 2DQ – five-piece Bottleneck Blues band (with West Weston. Chris Kibble, Roy Webber, JJ).

Tues Oct 17, 6.30pm: Ain’t Nothin’ But Blues Bar, Kingly Street, Soho.

Weds Oct 18, 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with Connor Selby (guitar, vocals). £5 on door

Tues Oct 24, 7.30pm: Bletchley Blues Club, BCC Bar, Queensway, Bletchley – Bottleneck Blues band

Weds Nov 8, 8pm: Blues with Bottle Club, Anchor, Sevenoaks – Tim Aves/Martin McNeill duo

Weds Nov 15 2023, 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with Tim Huskisson (piano)

Sun Dec 3 2023, 6pm: Elm Tree, Orchard St, Cambridge

Weds Dec 20 2023, 7.30pm: Community Centre, Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea – with Tim Huskisson (piano). £5 on door.

Fri Dec 22, 8pm: Colne Delta Blues and Americana Club, Brightlingsea Community Centre.

LIVESTREAMS

Martin has ended his weekly Thursday Blues Club livestreams but for 2023 isusually doing one a month. Check on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/martin.mcneill.710/

For gig details or booking inquiries:

martinmcneill2005@gmail.com

07967 339 809

YOUTUBE CHANNEL

%d bloggers like this: